AAA Logo

AHSCA Outstanding Coaches

8/6/2021 / Posted by AAA

The Arkansas High School Coaches Association (AHSCA) announces the recipients of the AHSCA Outstanding Coach Awards for the following sports in 2020-21. Coaches are nominated by their conference or won their state championship. They were voted on for this award by the AHSCA membership. Lowell Manning Award (Outstanding Boys Coach) – Buck James, Bryant Outstanding Girls Coach – Heidi Cox, Benton Baseball – Luke Weatherford, Van Buren Softball – Heidi Cox, Benton Boys Soccer – Ron Teat, Valley View Girls Soccer – Ashley Wilson, Green Forest Boys Track – Drew Yoakum, Fayetteville Girls Track – John Steward, Vilonia 2020-21 Outstanding Coach Award previous winners are: Football – Buck James, Bryant Boys Golf – Randy Osnes, Farmington Girls Golf – Tim Aynes, Har-Ber Boys Tennis – Tiffany Brown, Morrilton Girls Tennis – Lyndsey Hill, Pottsville Boys Basketball – Wes Swift, Jonesboro Girls Basketball – Eric Teague, Melbourne Boys Cross Country – Heather Wade, Pea Ridge Girl Cross Country – BJ Zipfel, Valley View Bowling – Nathan Brown, Cabot Volleyball – Margie McGee, Valley View Boys Wrestling – John Kincade, Greenwood Girls Wrestling – David Martin, Mountain Home Dance – Holly Cockrell, Valley View Cheer – Rachael May, Booneville Boys Swimming – Kathleen Dingman, Magnolia Girls Swimming – Kathleen Dingman, Magnolia

Conference Standings


Brackets History Post-Season Tickets