AAA Logo

Arkansas Duo Win NFHS Awards

2/5/2024 / Posted by Bobby Swofford

A total of 56 individuals have been selected to receive Outstanding Performing Arts Educator Awards from the NFHS, including 22 with Outstanding Music Educator Awards, 21 with Outstanding Speech and Debate Educator Awards and 13 with Outstanding Theatre Awards. Curtis Minor of Bentonville's Fulbright Junior High School in Arkansas has seen the music program flourish with significant achievements, including top ratings at regional assessments and numerous accolades in various competitions. Minor's involvement extends to the Arkansas Choral Directors Association, where he held leadership roles, showcasing his commitment to choral education and professional development. Tiffany Tucker, an esteemed educator from Cabot Junior High North in Arkansas, stands out for her commitment to fostering speech and debate talent. She has guided her students to impressive accolades at the National Speech and Debate Tournaments and was honored with a prestigious Diamond coaching award. Tucker also actively contributes to various committees such as the State Tournament Committee, Ethical Practice Committee, and more.